FIRELIGHT MEADOWS HOA

NEWS FROM THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PO Box 69, Bozeman, MT 59771-0069 <u>www.hpmmontana.com firelightmeadows@hotmail.com</u>

The following items were discussed at the Firelight Meadows Meeting of the Board of Directors for October 30, 2012:

CONTENTS:

- Thank you Pride Fisher, Welcome Curt Wilson, and Congratulations Annette Stone
- 14th Amendment Passes 168/12
- Cable TV Service Rule Change
- Annual Owners' Meeting Productive
- Parking Program Proves Successful
- Eakman Resigns from Chair Position
- New Website for Hammond Property Management

14th Amendment Passes 168/12

The 14th Amendment to the Declarations passed with a final tally of <u>168 For</u> and <u>12 Against</u> at midnight on the night of October 31, 2012.

Thank you to everyone who participated. Thank you for being an active member of your association and for showing us how much you care. We truly couldn't have done it without you.

Annual Owners' Meeting Productive

The Annual Owners' Meeting on October 30, 2012 was a success. Thank you to everyone that attended or sent in your Proxy form.

FLM Owners voted to:

- * Approve the 2013 Condo and Chalet Budgets
- * Keep the number of board members to seven
- * Elect Curt Wilson to the BOD
- * Re-elect Annette Stone to the BOD

Eakman Resigns from Chair Position

The rest of the board is sad to hear that Jack Eakman will resign from his position as Chair of the FLM Board of Directors at the end of this year. He will continue to serve on the board, but no longer in the position of Presiding Officer. The board will nominate new officers during the first meeting of the new year.

FIRELIGHT MEADOWS WEBSITE Please go to <u>www.hpmmontana.com</u> Click on the "HOA" tab. Scroll down to "Firelight Meadows" and click. Your new password is FL1234

Thank you Pride Fisher, Welcome Curt Wilson, and Congratulations Annette Stone

Thank you Pride Fisher for your time spent on the Board! Pride Fisher, a non-resident Chalet owner, has been an important member of the board for one year. Her dedication and insight will be missed.

Welcome Curt Wilson, a resident Condo owner, to the Firelight Meadows Board of Directors. *Thank you Curt, we look forward to the opportunity to work with you and to gain from your perspective.*

Congratulations Annette Stone on your Re-election. Annette Stone, a non-resident Condo owner, has been re-elected for a three year term. Although she has only spent one year on the board, she has already proved to be invaluable by taking charge of the Solid Waste Disposal Portfolio. She held an informative and well planned presentation at the Annual Owners' Meeting and we look forward to more great things from her in the years to come.

Cable TV Service Rule Change

Revision to Common Elements Rule:

If a unit owner desires to have a satellite dish installed they must contact Hammond Property Management. The purpose of this rule is to notify Hammond that on a date and time certain, an installer will be on premises. Hammond will assure that the installation will meet all the requirements the Board of Directors has established. Should the installer fail to follow the standards as Hammond relates during this installation, the unit owner will be required to correct the installation at their own expense.

Parking Program Proves Successful

The new parking pass program is now in effect and we are asking for patience while Hammond Property Management enforces it. Currently, 16 delinquent owners have become current since news of this program began. It is a legal way for the association to get owners to pay their dues if they want to use our common elements.

New Website for Hammond Property Management

Check out the new and improved website at Hammond Property Management. The Log-in and Password information remains the same, but there is better flow to the site and locating documents will prove easier and more efficient. You can always find archived Newsletters, Minutes, and other important FLM information on this site.

Your Board of Directors members are Jack Eakman, Garrett Baldensperger, Sam Geppert, Scott O'Connor, Kari Gras, Pride Fisher, and Annette Stone.